Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN EDUCATION AUSTRALIA

GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN EDUCATION AUSTRALIA

Old May 6th 2009, 11:45 am
Just Joined

tomUK81 is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN EDUCATION AUSTRALIA

Please can anyone offer any advice or help?

I am a 27 year old UK national who has applied to study a Graduate Diploma in Education in Perth and a Master of Teaching (secondary) course in QLD. Im awaiting the outcome at the moment.

My aim is to become a secondary school teacher in Australia. I am hoping the course will eventually lead to perm migration but am unsure of my options once the course has finished. The last thing I would want is to finish study and then return to England. Thats partly a reason for doing the course. I hear there is a shortage of teachers in Oz.

I am aware of the points system and also the state sponsorship program which is an option. Has anyone gone through a similar process? or is there anyone I need to contact about this?

The difference beween the 2 courses I have applied for effects things as one is for 1 year and the other 2 years, I believe this can have an impact on things and what to apply for once ive finished?

Thanks to anyone who can help, your time is much appreciated.
Old May 7th 2009, 4:22 am
Forum Regular

lekkilizard is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN EDUCATION AUSTRALIA

Originally Posted by tomUK81
Please can anyone offer any advice or help?

I am a 27 year old UK national who has applied to study a Graduate Diploma in Education in Perth and a Master of Teaching (secondary) course in QLD. Im awaiting the outcome at the moment.