Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Do I have the right qualifications?

Do I have the right qualifications?

Old Jul 1st 2012, 8:46 pm
Just Joined

Wolfette_194 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Do I have the right qualifications?

Hi,
I am looking to move to Australia in 2013 to be with my partner as they cannot get a visa for the UK.
I have just graduated with a 4 year BA honours degree in PE, however I did not do a PGCE, my degree was over the 4 years and included the QTS. I am due to start my NQT year in September and move to Australia after this.
I have heard that I will struggle to have my qualifications recognised because of the way I have done it? Is this for all schools or just state schools?
I will be looking to move to NSW.

I hope someone can shed some light on this for me, as I don't know what I will do if I cannot teach over there! Any advice will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Old Jul 6th 2012, 5:01 am
Forum Regular

PrestonJim has a brilliant futurePrestonJim has a brilliant futurePrestonJim has a brilliant futurePrestonJim has a brilliant futurePrestonJim has a brilliant futurePrestonJim has a brilliant futurePrestonJim has a brilliant future
Default Re: Do I have the right qualifications?

The best place to look is AITSL website. If you have QTS then I assume 1 year of your degree was teacher training. You will need to have completed at leasr 45 days teaching practice. Good luck!
Old Jul 7th 2012, 9:52 am
Banned

Marc Golland is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi friends,
I have done MCA from UPTU lucknow .I am a software engineer of the java language .Now in the present time,i am working in the 'ADARSHAM WEB SOLUTIONS '. Now it is a software company and working in the many place within the india.
Thanks for sharing the information.
Old Jul 8th 2012, 8:19 am
Forum Regular