Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Dip Ed in Oz - Options afterwards

Dip Ed in Oz - Options afterwards

Old Sep 1st 2007, 11:10 pm
Forum Regular

Muncles will become famous soon enoughMuncles will become famous soon enough
Default Dip Ed in Oz - Options afterwards

Hi there,

I did a GTP so have to get a qualification that's recognised in Oz.

I have the funds to go and do the Dip Ed there and I've been teaching in UK for 2 years as qualified teacher.

What I'd like to know is what visa options (if any) are open to me after finishing the Dip Ed. I'd like to get a years teaching under my belt in Oz before applying for PR but I became rather confused after looking at dimia as to what option is open to me.

Can someone help?

I've looked but it seems I would have to come back to UK and then apply here while in a teaching post. I'm reluctant to do this as to fund study I would be selling up as I can't hold onto house and have no income while studying.

Appreciate any advice.

muncles
Old Sep 3rd 2007, 2:11 am
Wanderer

Location: Australia, Scotland, NZ, China, Spain, Scotland again wha hae!
saoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Dip Ed in Oz - Options afterwards