Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Catholic schools if not catholic myself?

Catholic schools if not catholic myself?

Old Jul 31st 2009, 2:53 pm
missapps

missapps will become famous soon enough
Default Catholic schools if not catholic myself?

Hi guys me again, so have been recommended by friend in Perth of a private catholic school that is looking for overseas teachers and they sponsor- only problem is they request ' a reccommendation from pastor/minister that proves commitment to church and religion"
Now i do not have this as the last time i visited a church was for a friends wedding, i am happy to work in a cathlic school- i have experience from london catholic schools, but dont know if im wasting my time in applying- if i cant fill all of teh requirements?
Has anyone or does anyone know of anyone that has got a job in a catholic school even if they are not practising christians/catholics in Australia- its different in UK-this is know...
Just wondering and again needing some advice.
Thanks everybody xx
Old Aug 1st 2009, 6:47 am
Forum Regular

lekkilizard is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Catholic schools if not catholic myself?

Originally Posted by missapps
Hi guys me again, so have been recommended by friend in Perth of a private catholic school that is looking for overseas teachers and they sponsor- only problem is they request ' a reccommendation from pastor/minister that proves commitment to church and religion"
Now i do not have this as the last time i visited a church was for a friends wedding, i am happy to work in a cathlic school- i have experience from london catholic schools, but dont know if im wasting my time in applying- if i cant fill all of teh requirements?
Has anyone or does anyone know of anyone that has got a job in a catholic school even if they are not practising christians/catholics in Australia- its different in UK-this is know...
Thanks everybody xx