Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Applying to WA - loads of questions!

Applying to WA - loads of questions!

Old Feb 14th 2008, 11:27 am
Just Joined

enstockdesigns is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Applying to WA - loads of questions!

Hi
We have just started the process of applying to go on a 457 sponsored visa to WA. My husband is a Secondary teacher and I'm Primary and we have 4 children under the age of 9. It's been really helpful reading everyones experiences - I wondered about salary comaprison - hubby is ten years+ experienced and is on the Upper Pay scale here. I'm not planning to teach straight away so we'llbe taking a pay cut, but any ideas what salary he would start on ?
Also does anyone know about rural placements - extra incentives accomodation help with removals etc?
Many thanks in advance -all advice gratefully received!
Caroline and Rob
Old Feb 15th 2008, 12:44 am
BE Forum Addict

Gems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Applying to WA - loads of questions!

Hello have pm you.

Gems
Old Feb 15th 2008, 5:09 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by enstockdesigns
Hi
We have just started the process of applying to go on a 457 sponsored visa to WA. My husband is a Secondary teacher and I'm Primary and we have 4 children under the age of 9. It's been really helpful reading everyones experiences - I wondered about salary comaprison - hubby is ten years+ experienced and is on the Upper Pay scale here. I'm not planning to teach straight away so we'llbe taking a pay cut, but any ideas what salary he would start on ?