Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Any secondary school teachers already in Oz?

Any secondary school teachers already in Oz?

Old Jul 25th 2006, 12:35 pm
Forum Regular

bubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant future
Default Any secondary school teachers already in Oz?

Hi

I was wondering if there are any secondary school teachers in Oz already that can give me a brief description of teaching conditions in Oz

For example: working hours, amount of work you do in your own time, contracts, paid holidays, facilities and class sizes etc

I will hopefully be teaching ICT and was also wondering about the facilities in the ICT departments i.e. behind the times, average or advance technology and finally is there really a shortage of ICT teachers in Oz or will I be struggling to find work?

I’m planning on doing supply work from August to January (when Oz year starts) so I can get to know how the system works – How easy is it to get supply work??? Do I need to go through agencies??? Can anyone recommend some Victoria agencies??? Whats the pay like doing supply work???

Thanks
Old Jul 28th 2006, 9:20 pm
littleflower

littleflower15 is an unknown quantity at this point
Angry Re: Any secondary school teachers already in Oz?

I am hoping someone replies. I have asked similar questions but did not get any replies.
Old Jul 31st 2006, 10:14 am
Forum Regular

moondust7 has a spectacular aura aboutmoondust7 has a spectacular aura aboutmoondust7 has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Any secondary school teachers already in Oz?