Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Advice needed re: teacher registration

Advice needed re: teacher registration

Old Sep 22nd 2009, 9:15 pm
BE Enthusiast

freckles1970 is just really nicefreckles1970 is just really nicefreckles1970 is just really nicefreckles1970 is just really nicefreckles1970 is just really nicefreckles1970 is just really nicefreckles1970 is just really nicefreckles1970 is just really nicefreckles1970 is just really nicefreckles1970 is just really nice
Default Advice needed re: teacher registration

Hi

Hope someone may be able to provide some advice.

I have a residency visa and am moving out to OZ in three weeks. I initially intended to move to Melbourne two years ago so registered with the state of Victoria and have been renewing my subscription each year. My circumstances have changed slightly now and I will intially need to be in NSW staying with a friend until my shipping container arrives. I am not expecting this to arrive until about december and I will need to do some supply teaching while I am in NSW, particularly as the long holidays will be starting at the end of the year and I will not be able to work then.

My question is this. Am I better to transfer my registration (having to transfer it back at a later date) or am I better to just go through the registration process again with NSW and be registered in both states?

Thanks in advance fo any advice
Old Sep 23rd 2009, 12:06 pm
BE Forum Addict

Gems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice needed re: teacher registration

Not sure to be honest.