Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Advice for my teacher friend!

Advice for my teacher friend!

Old Aug 20th 2010, 11:25 pm
Trust me.... I'm a nurse.

Nurse-Tom is just really niceNurse-Tom is just really niceNurse-Tom is just really niceNurse-Tom is just really niceNurse-Tom is just really niceNurse-Tom is just really niceNurse-Tom is just really niceNurse-Tom is just really nice
Question Advice for my teacher friend!

Hi folks,
Need some guidance for a friend of mine. She has a degree in Art and design and is currently working towards completing her PGCE so that she can work as a teacher (I'm a nurse so apologies if this sounds a bit vague) Anyway, she is interested in migrating to Aus and working as a teacher and as teaching is on the SOL she decided to make some enquiries but was given the following feedback:

"It seems, that as a teacher, I can only emigrate to the Northern Territory on a permenant visa or possibly WA (excluding Perth) for a 2 year 475 visa, where you apply after 2 years for permanent residency".

eeeerrrrrmmm, does that sound right to anyone who has already been through this process. Does it depend on which subject you are qualified to teach, or is this just duff info?

Thanks in advance, Tom.
Old Aug 21st 2010, 7:24 am
BE Forum Addict

Gems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice for my teacher friend!

Is the PGCE a Primary or Secondary teacher?
As Primary is very limited.

Gems
Old Aug 21st 2010, 11:52 am
Forum Regular