Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Working in San Cibrao, Galicia

Working in San Cibrao, Galicia

Old Jul 2nd 2011, 10:53 pm
Just Joined

ukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond reputeukroseblue has a reputation beyond repute
Default Working in San Cibrao, Galicia

Hi all

I'm looking for some information really. I'm a mature student in the UK, studying, amongst other things, Spanish. For my year abroad I have been very lucky to get a post as a language assistant at a school in San Cibrao, near Cervo, Galicia.

I love Galicia but have only spent time in and around Vigo and Santiago and have never been to the 'north' of Galicia. There doesn't seem to be too much information about the area other than the (bad) weather!!

I come from quite a sleepy place now so I have no worries about it being quite rural and far from any main towns but I will need to secure accommodation (from September) for me and my 16 yr old daughter who would prefer to be somewhere with a bit of life

I realise improving my limited Spanish will be a challenge but am hoping with working in a school and immersing oneself in the culture, things will start to make sense after a while...If anyone can post any information about San Cibrao, Cervo or the surrounding area and if we would be able to integrate into the community fairly easily then I'd be very grateful. Suggestions on the best area to live and availability of rental property would also be welcomed.

Thanks in advance

Helen
Old Jul 2nd 2011, 11:06 pm
BE Forum Addict