British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Spain (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/)
-   -   what can i expect? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/what-can-i-expect-677303/)

richthebuilder Jul 19th 2010 1:53 pm

what can i expect?

Hi

I'm a newbie to the site so hello to all. Just wanted to know if anyone has any info on Peniscola in Spain (workwise) In the UK I fit bathrooms, Kitchens, Plaster, tile, Qualified Plumber and carry out carpentry work as well as a bit of paint and decorating. Could anyone with info please reply to post am very keen to no. Looking to move out ASAP i'm married with two little Richthebuilder juniors.

Thanks in advance

Rich :)

Rete Jul 19th 2010 6:08 pm

Re: what can i expect?

Hi rich

Welcome to BE. We have setup a Welcome Wagon for newbies to BE so they can familiarize themselves with how things work on the site.

It is not required that you post there but many find it very helpful to get their feet wet in that forum first.

We do encourage new members to read the site rules so they are acquainted with what is and is not allowed on the site.

Hope someone comes around with some answers for you.

Rete

richthebuilder Jul 19th 2010 6:22 pm

Finally a normal person, thank you for your post, cheers rich.

HBG Jul 19th 2010 6:41 pm

Peniscola is a very Spanish town, with few expats. It will be bouncing with Spanish holidaymakers at the moment because it's a traditional resort for people from Madrid and northern Spain. It's split in two between the beach and the old town and a large stretch of flat countryside on the approach roads.

It also has a Valenciano tradition, which is spoken widely.

I'm afraid I can't comment on the prospects of British tradesmen in such a location, but it's not a poor place, and is not suffering from over-building in the past few years. I would imagine that you would need the language to succeed there.

richthebuilder Jul 19th 2010 7:00 pm