Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

uk citizen, non resident in spain The Ministry Of Defence!

uk citizen, non resident in spain The Ministry Of Defence!

Old Mar 3rd 2021, 3:24 pm
Just Joined

honeybee jones is an unknown quantity at this point
Default uk citizen, non resident in spain The Ministry Of Defence!

hi there british expats forum ... i have a question ..i am a uk citizen non resident in spain, ive owned a property there for many many year , have an nie number / pay necessary taxes etc. I have just become aware of an issue :

my property is considered to be within a military zone... apparantly it always was but was never an issue pre brexit ..however post brexit ..it is my understanding that if i sell,buy or possible do construction or other issues ( not sure on the precise details) with my property --- i will need to apply to the mod first.... in applying again it is my understanding that i have to provide a criminal record check from the uk before i can even apply too.....just wondering if anyone has any information on this issue please

with thanks
Old Mar 3rd 2021, 4:28 pm
BE Forum Addict

Barriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond reputeBarriej has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: uk citizen, non resident in spain The Ministry Of Defence!

Originally Posted by honeybee jones
hi there british expats forum ... i have a question ..i am a uk citizen non resident in spain, ive owned a property there for many many year , have an nie number / pay necessary taxes etc. I have just become aware of an issue :