TV Packages

Old May 15th 2008, 2:02 am
  #16  
Senior Moment
 
Mitzyboy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: On the edge
Posts: 20,460
Mitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Same Difference
But wont they know that there isnt a dish there?

You know satellite signals and all that?

And dont laugh.........Im female

No they wont
I've been using a flat where they actually dont allow Sat dishes for a couple of years
If that was the case, they would know you were in Spain wouldn't they
Mitzyboy is offline  
Old May 15th 2008, 2:07 am
  #17  
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,281
Same Difference is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Mitzyboy
No they wont
I've been using a flat where they actually dont allow Sat dishes for a couple of years
If that was the case, they would know you were in Spain wouldn't they
Ok thats cool.......I dont think my sister has sky so I will give her a call
Same Difference is offline  
Old May 15th 2008, 4:38 am
  #18  
 
Fred James's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Granada Costa
Posts: 10,920
Fred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond reputeFred James has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Mitzyboy
Thats what I just said, someone who doesn't have SKY.

Not necessarily true. My card is registered at my daughter address and she recently had Sky installed. There were no problems. When asked about the existing subscription she just said is was for a different part of the house.

Under these circumstances they will try and sell you the multi room option (which is a good deal but both boxes must be connected to the same phone line) but she just said that there was no phone line installed there.

If you only want the £20 FTV card, then they will let you have more than one. The problem with people being cut off was where there were hundreds of FTV cards registered at the same address
Fred James is offline  
Old May 15th 2008, 5:35 am
  #19  
 
poshnbucks's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,433
poshnbucks has disabled reputation
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Fred James
Not necessarily true. My card is registered at my daughter address and she recently had Sky installed. There were no problems. When asked about the existing subscription she just said is was for a different part of the house.

Under these circumstances they will try and sell you the multi room option (which is a good deal but both boxes must be connected to the same phone line) but she just said that there was no phone line installed there.

If you only want the £20 FTV card, then they will let you have more than one. The problem with people being cut off was where there were hundreds of FTV cards registered at the same address

Have a look at this


http://www.torrevieja.com/forums/gen...tv-update.html
poshnbucks is offline  
Old May 15th 2008, 5:35 am
  #20  
Senior Moment
 
Mitzyboy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: On the edge
Posts: 20,460
Mitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Fred James
Not necessarily true
It may not be necessarily true Fred, but its certainly the safe bet. My daughter doesn't have SKY and I'd always take the safer option that might not prompt SKY to ask the question
Mitzyboy is offline  
Old May 15th 2008, 7:17 am
  #21  
Was called something else
 
The Guy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Gandia, Valencia
Posts: 1,939
The Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Same Difference
Ok thats cool.......I dont think my sister has sky so I will give her a call
Now to put willies up you even more ()

i have heard that Sky were or had upgraded their phone centres to stop calls from Skype and non-uk based phonelines (possibly including UK mobiles), or at least be able to identify that they were originating outside the UK, making it a bit more tricky.
The Guy is offline  
Old May 15th 2008, 7:18 am
  #22  
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,281
Same Difference is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Satandpcguy
Now to put willies up you even more ()

i have heard that Sky were or had upgraded their phone centres to stop calls from Skype and non-uk based phonelines (possibly including UK mobiles), or at least be able to identify that they were originating outside the UK, making it a bit more tricky.

"0844 NUMBERS cannot be dialed from outside of the uk,sky is trying to stop customers calling the uk from europe" - quote from another forum back in march
Oh great...........youve made my day!
Same Difference is offline  
Old May 15th 2008, 8:28 am
  #23  
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,281
Same Difference is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Same Difference
Oh great...........youve made my day!
I still havent had the bottle to phone sky.....does anyone want to phone them on my behalf?

Only joking, but I am bricking it!
Same Difference is offline  
Old May 15th 2008, 10:02 am
  #24  
Senior Moment
 
Mitzyboy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: On the edge
Posts: 20,460
Mitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: TV Packages

Well all I can say is I know of someone who called them on Skype a month or so ago and they had no problem.

I suppose you have you ask the question, are Skype really going to go out of their way to lose customers by doing this?

If you're really worried then why not give all the details to your sister and let her call
Mitzyboy is offline  
Old May 15th 2008, 6:06 pm
  #25  
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,281
Same Difference is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Mitzyboy
Well all I can say is I know of someone who called them on Skype a month or so ago and they had no problem.

I suppose you have you ask the question, are Skype really going to go out of their way to lose customers by doing this?

If you're really worried then why not give all the details to your sister and let her call
I will call them today!
Same Difference is offline  
Old May 16th 2008, 2:10 am
  #26  
 
poshnbucks's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,433
poshnbucks has disabled reputation
Default Re: TV Packages

Originally Posted by Same Difference
I will call them today!
SD if you are on a telefonica telephone line put 067 before dialing and this blanks out where you are calling from if you use a mobile hash 31 hash has the same effect I always use it when I am making dirty phone calls to the old ladies in my village.......... when I ask them what they are wearing .....its always black maybe I should try someone a bit younger say 60/65
poshnbucks is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.