Reload this Page >

TEFL JOBS SPAIN- Securing interviews whilst abroad

TEFL JOBS SPAIN- Securing interviews whilst abroad

Old Nov 3rd 2011, 12:24 am
Just Joined

jenniferlewis is an unknown quantity at this point
Default TEFL JOBS SPAIN- Securing interviews whilst abroad

Hi,

I am starting a CELTA course in the next few weeks and would like to move to Madrid to teach English in the new year. I recognise that the job market in Spain is tight and that my lack of experience will be a hindrance to me finding work but I am hoping to secure some interest or (fingers crossed) interviews before I move. My background is in business, particularly sales and telesales so I see that as an ideal route to enter into the TEFL market. If anyone has any experience of securing interviews before you leave I would love to hear about it. Are there any big firms that will consider an overseas candidate? (I have dealt with Vaughan in the past )I was also wondering which, of the many, websites is best to post my details on our search for vacancies.

Many thanks in advance

Jen
Old Nov 3rd 2011, 8:14 am
Forum Regular

dairymaid is just really nicedairymaid is just really nicedairymaid is just really nicedairymaid is just really nicedairymaid is just really nicedairymaid is just really nicedairymaid is just really nicedairymaid is just really nicedairymaid is just really nice
Default Re: TEFL JOBS SPAIN- Securing interviews whilst abroad

www.tefl.com is a good site to look for jobs. Many academies will conduct telephone or skype interviews with overseas candidates. There a limited number of opportunities in January so you should start applying towards the end of this month. Hope this helps.
Old Nov 3rd 2011, 9:11 am
Not Banned (yet)