Reload this Page >

Teaching English in Spain

Teaching English in Spain

Old Sep 9th 2012, 9:11 pm
Just Joined

jwellington88 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Teaching English in Spain

Hello,

I'm thinking of moving to Spain in 2 years and would like some advice please! I'm currently studying primary education in the UK and will be undertaking a TEFL course with the intention of moving to Spain for a year, but maybe longer. I'm just about to enter my third and final year of my degree and intend to complete my first year teaching here in order to achieve QTS, hence the 2 year wait.

Does anyone know of the job situation with regards to English teachers and/or primary teachers in English schools? Furthermore, where do I start looking for jobs?

Also, I have a 4 year old daughter who is starting school here this September and has been having Spanish lessons for about a year now. The main reason for moving to Spain develop the language beyond what can be achieved in weekly lessons. As I haven't researched a great deal, any advice about education for daughter would be gratefully recieved.

Many thanks for your time

Joanne
Old Sep 9th 2012, 9:20 pm

Rosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Teaching English in Spain

As Concierge for the Spanish section of BE I would like to say hello and welcome.