Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Spanish Vacation in Autumn

Spanish Vacation in Autumn

Old Apr 19th 2012, 4:06 am
BE Enthusiast

Hino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond reputeHino has a reputation beyond repute
Default Spanish Vacation in Autumn

Hello all,

I've been lurking in this forum for quite a while and most of you seem to be nice people willing to help 'strangers', so I thought I'd throw my hat in the ring and ask for some help myself.

My background is that I was U.K. born but now an Australian citizen and resident. I'm retired and travel expenses are not a problem. I have duel citizenship and duel passports and I'm a single bloke.

Reading about all your "triumphs and disasters" has made me determined to spend some time in Spain and experience the place for myself. I've been to Spain before, once doing the tourist thing to a place called 'Santa Ponza' ( excuse spelling ......awful U.K. tourist trap ), and many visits to Barcelona when I was working on the cruise ships. Although we visited the port once a fortnight, as it was our 'turnaround port' ( home port ), I got to see very little of the city or it's surrounds.

I'm looking to spend about a month in the country and my projected arrival date is late September, I have a London ticket booked for the 19th Sep. and would probably spend a few days there before travelling onto Spain having a vacation and travelling back to London before flying home. My ideal location would be a large village or small town, mainly Spanish population but with significant British Ex-Pat population so I have a chance of meaningful conversation.