Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Question for those who live in Seville.

Question for those who live in Seville.

Old Aug 24th 2008, 2:14 pm
Just Joined

Emmy8580 will become famous soon enough
Default Question for those who live in Seville.

I'm a university student who has to go to Spain for nine months as part of her language course. For my course, I am going to be a language assistant in a school somewhere on the outskirts of Seville.

I heard that there is going to be a Seville metro, which could affect where I live. If possible, could anybody please give me some information on this metro? Do you have any idea on when it might be opened? Please do let me know. Many thanks.
Old Aug 24th 2008, 2:31 pm
BE Enthusiast

Nige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud ofNige has much to be proud of
Default Re: Question for those who live in Seville.

hi Emmy - I don't live in Seville but travel through it and stop over a few times each year and hoping that the new 'tramways' will be a great success. They will take time to complete. The short tram line in the central area linking Nueva Plaza & Prado de San Sebastian seems to have taken forever to finish but now is working smoothly - or at least it was when I last rode it.
Much of the information about the routes of the lines are on http://www.metrodesevilla.org/
I read that Line One has 72% completed. How long the other 28% takes is another matter. Perhaps you should not believe that within your stay in Seville you will be able to use it. But take a look at the information !
There are recent videos of the works to watch. And August is normally a slow month for work especially in Seville when the temperatures soar.
Old Aug 24th 2008, 9:51 pm