Reload this Page >

Property in UK inherited by British expat resident in Spain

Property in UK inherited by British expat resident in Spain

Old Sep 26th 2018, 9:52 am
Just Joined

Stripey is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Property in UK inherited by British expat resident in Spain

Hello everyone!
I have just joined the group and hope someone can guide me a little ... and I promise I have searched the site for a case similar to mine, but without success (:-)
I have lived in Spain for 26 years, am married to a Spanish lady, have a 14 year old daughter and I am a resident working and paying taxes here.
My mother passed away in May and my brother and I have inherited her house and a little money (dad passed away some years ago). No IHT is due in UK as the value is way below the £325,000 (£650,00) threshold.
Can someone please guide me as to what paperwork I must complete to correctly declare this to the Spanish authorities, and pay any monies due? Though I imagine that there will be no Impuesto sobre Sucesiones due, as it will obviously be way below the Spanish threshold of €1,000,000 here in Andalucia.
We just want to complete the correct paperwork and have no surprises around the corner!
Thank you so much.
Old Sep 26th 2018, 12:10 pm
BE Enthusiast

dougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond reputedougal03 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Property in UK inherited by British expat resident in Spain