Photographer

Old Jul 8th 2011, 7:25 pm
Just Joined

artytogger is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Photographer

I am hoping to move shortly to the Barcelona area. I am Photographer by trade but was wondering is there much demand for photography in Spain. Thoughts and feedback appreciated.
Old Jul 9th 2011, 7:45 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

agoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond reputeagoreira has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Photographer

You don't say whether you speak Spanish, or more importantly Catalan, but without either I think you'd be struggling. As a keen amateur tog I read the photographic forums and even in UK every man and his dog fancies setting himself up as a photographer. Never sure why? And it's no different in Spain. Reading the Spanish photographic forums as well it seems to me that the situation in Spain is exactly the same, loads of wannabees all trying to become pro togs. I think unless you are world class, have something special to offer, you're really going to struggle. If you do read Spanish you can try any of the below, ask a few questions, she what the locals think. ¡Ojalá que tengas suerte!
http://www.fotopopular.com/smf2/index.php
http://www.forodefotografos.com/
http://www.caborian.com/foro/

Last edited by agoreira; Jul 9th 2011 at 7:48 am.
Old Jul 9th 2011, 10:34 am
Senior Moment