Reload this Page >

Obtain an 80/20 mortgage if income is from UK

Obtain an 80/20 mortgage if income is from UK

Old Jan 17th 2021, 7:58 am
Just Joined

widski is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Obtain an 80/20 mortgage if income is from UK

Newbie here Hello everyone !!

I am looking at purchasing a property in the Sitges, Levantina, Quint Mar area, ideally quite soon.

Sabadell has offered me a 50/50 variable mortgage in principle, however, I'd really prefer an 80/20 fixed rate to allow me to go for a more expensive property and a mortgage on a fixed rate

My situation
NIE obtained in December
TIE card due to arrive this moth

I guess I could look at opening a Spanish company then charging my UK company then apply for a mortgage using my Spanish company income but this may cause 2 issues as far as I know.
1. Potentially less tax efficient
2. It will take a period of time, to show consistent income via the newly formed Spanish company.

OR I could apply using the autonomo method again I face the above 2 challenges.

Any insights and experience on this would be welcome.
Bank recommendations of who may be able to help.
Mortgage brokers, you can recommend who may be able to help.

Thank you in advance for your help and time!
Old Jan 17th 2021, 4:22 pm
BE Enthusiast

Notdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond reputeNotdunroamin has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Obtain an 80/20 mortgage if income is from UK

I believe you'll find that the majority of Spanish lenders will now only go to 60 or maybe 70%.
Old Jan 17th 2021, 5:10 pm
BE Forum Addict