British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Spain (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/)
-   -   Not in Spain YET! (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/not-spain-yet-534059/)

lrm2112 May 3rd 2008 2:41 pm

Not in Spain YET!

Hi all,

Just putting a few feelers out. I currently live in the North of England and have been seriously thinking about making the move to Andalucia.

I am a fully trained mechanic and was wondering if this was something there is a need for over there or would I be better off perhaps exploring other avenues?

I'm not sure if expats are like myself and, given the choice, would rather use someone British.

Thanks for any replies

Lukas

keddyboy May 3rd 2008 6:01 pm

Re: Not in Spain YET!

A friend of ours is a mobile mechanic in the Malaga area and is as busy as ever. There is a call for a real true to his word mechanic. He did my car last week, cam belt broken with all the trimmings [€1400 cost!!!!] but nice to have the old bus back again.

bil May 3rd 2008 6:32 pm

Hmmm. Now that's an idea. What I hate in the UK is having to drive somewhere for a service, write off half the day and either wait around or organise lifts.

A mobile service unit is something I'd be fairly keen on. We used to have one guy who did it here but he moved.

jdr May 3rd 2008 6:34 pm

Originally Posted by keddyboy (Post 6303169)
A friend of ours is a mobile mechanic in the Malaga area and is as busy as ever. There is a call for a real true to his word mechanic. He did my car last week, cam belt broken with all the trimmings [€1400 cost!!!!] but nice to have the old bus back again.

How much :eek:

Splatt May 3rd 2008 7:01 pm

Originally Posted by bil (Post 6303247)

A mobile service unit is something I'd be fairly keen on. We used to have one guy who did it here but he moved.

:D
Was that intended to be as funny as I read it?

Casa Santo Estevo May 3rd 2008 7:17 pm

Originally Posted by lrm2112 (Post 6302533)
Hi all,