Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Non-residents NIE.

Non-residents NIE.

Old Jun 20th 2013, 11:07 pm
BE Forum Addict

tebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond reputetebo53 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Non-residents NIE.

Hi,
I applied for an NIE number about 3 years ago and obtained it through a firm of solicitors in London and Spain. It was printed on a white A4 sheet. Not being a permanent resident I assume it is a non-res number.

I know the number lasts for life but do I have to keep applying for it?
I read on another site that a 'white' NIE only lasts three years.

How do I know that this number I've been given is a true and valid number?

Thanks
Steve
Old Jun 21st 2013, 6:03 am
¿Dónde estoy?

lynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Non-residents NIE.

Originally Posted by tebo53
Hi,
I applied for an NIE number about 3 years ago and obtained it through a firm of solicitors in London and Spain. It was printed on a white A4 sheet. Not being a permanent resident I assume it is a non-res number.

I know the number lasts for life but do I have to keep applying for it?
I read on another site that a 'white' NIE only lasts three years.

How do I know that this number I've been given is a true and valid number?

Thanks