Reload this Page >

Moving Jobs within Spain help!!

Moving Jobs within Spain help!!

Old May 6th 2016, 2:33 pm
Forum Regular

wsteele1983 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving Jobs within Spain help!!

Hi,

i have been working and living in Madrid for the past two years, working full time on a Spanish contract and paying the usual Spanish taxes.

I am moving jobs in the summer to work for a company down on the south coast, again Spanish pay and will be paying Spanish taxes.

My question is when moving jobs in the Uk you usually get a p45 which you give to the new employer to avoid emergency tax, or you get a p46 if a p45 hasn't arrived in time, again to make sure you get taxed correctly.

What is the Spanish equivalent of the p45 or p46?? Which form should i receive or have for my new job so i may avoid emergency tax and get my correct Net pay.

I have searched online and could not turn up anything helpful.

Any help would be massive. thanks.
Old May 6th 2016, 3:28 pm
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat095 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Moving Jobs within Spain help!!

Originally Posted by wsteele1983
Hi,

i have been working and living in Madrid for the past two years, working full time on a Spanish contract and paying the usual Spanish taxes.

I am moving jobs in the summer to work for a company down on the south coast, again Spanish pay and will be paying Spanish taxes.

My question is when moving jobs in the Uk you usually get a p45 which you give to the new employer to avoid emergency tax, or you get a p46 if a p45 hasn't arrived in time, again to make sure you get taxed correctly.

What is the Spanish equivalent of the p45 or p46?? Which form should i receive or have for my new job so i may avoid emergency tax and get my correct Net pay.

I have searched online and could not turn up anything helpful.

Any help would be massive. thanks.