Reload this Page >

Limited Company while living in Spain

Limited Company while living in Spain

Old Nov 12th 2020, 6:47 pm
Just Joined

Johnlocke108 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Limited Company while living in Spain

Hi all,

So I recently moved to Spain, I'm a resident and I have my TIE card. I've been here for two months. I have a limited company in UK that has been running for five years. In two weeks I start a contract role, client based in London. This client will be paying me into my Limited company, but I wont be drawing from it till next year. It's my understanding that after 183 days from Jan 1st 2021 I will be liable for tax here in Spain. Once I start paying myself next year I will be liable for Spanish tax, and cannot be taxed in UK (double tax treaty), but I am unsure if I have understood correctly and how I go about paying this tax? and the most efficient way to draw it out.

Many thanks for your help.

John.
Old Nov 13th 2020, 8:39 am
BE Forum Addict

EuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Limited Company while living in Spain

Hi John, welcome to the forum.
There are other threads on this if you search the forum.
I think you need to take professional advice as you seem to be potentially overlooking a number of issues, although from the brief details you give it's hard to be sure.
For instance:
There are different rules for corporate tax and personal tax. Corporate tax is normally due in the country where the company is established.