Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

How to get no Bank Fees

How to get no Bank Fees

Old Aug 5th 2010, 7:44 am
Just Joined

Ramsay is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How to get no Bank Fees

I've been using BBVA Blue Account for 3 years now with regular incoming funds each month for 2 of those years and non regular income coming in for the past year.

Once I reached 26 they have now starting charging my account 7 euros a month for bank fees

"COMISION MENSUAL CUENTAS CLARAS"
"CUENTAS CLARAS MINIMO"

If it was for something I could understand but simply for bank fees it is really annoying me. I would like to stay with them to avoid the hassle of moving bank, also as they are a large bank.

BBVA has many branches and ATMs available throughout Spain therefore I won't get hit with ATM charges of 1.50€+ a go to withdraw my own money!

What can I do to get them to remove this fee?
Do they offer a different type of account so I won't have these fees?
Alternatively does Santander or any other large bank offer free banking?

BBVA sent me info about their UK Link Account which seems like its out to rip me off in the small print - is my intuition correct? Are there any UK Link accounts which don't take you to the cleaners in the small print?

Last edited by Ramsay; Aug 5th 2010 at 7:49 am.
Old Aug 5th 2010, 9:35 am
Senior Moment

Mitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond reputeMitzyboy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: How to get no Bank Fees