Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Help-moving to chiclana next week

Help-moving to chiclana next week

Old Nov 21st 2005, 1:32 pm
Just Joined

grandscenic010 is a jewel in the roughgrandscenic010 is a jewel in the roughgrandscenic010 is a jewel in the roughgrandscenic010 is a jewel in the rough
Default Help-moving to chiclana next week

Hi Guys
You have been very helpful up to now with various questions I have asked, and I was wondering if anyone knows the answers to the following:-
1) Inland Revenue - is it of benefit to me to tell them before I leave the U.K. that I don't live there anymore, or is there a gap between coming resident in Spain that is also beneficial. What I mean is - is it worth becoming a resident immediately, or say a non resident for 3 months where we can use our EHIC cards (E111) if we need them!
2)Child benefit - at the moment i get it - if i was a non resident for a whilst - would I still get it ?
**Is there any benefits to being a non-resident/resident-in the first instance I mean, we obviously plan to come resident a.s.a.p
Old Nov 21st 2005, 2:42 pm
Forum Regular

countryboy is a jewel in the roughcountryboy is a jewel in the roughcountryboy is a jewel in the roughcountryboy is a jewel in the roughcountryboy is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Help-moving to chiclana next week

Originally Posted by grandscenic010
Hi Guys
You have been very helpful up to now with various questions I have asked, and I was wondering if anyone knows the answers to the following:-
1) Inland Revenue - is it of benefit to me to tell them before I leave the U.K. that I don't live there anymore, or is there a gap between coming resident in Spain that is also beneficial. What I mean is - is it worth becoming a resident immediately, or say a non resident for 3 months where we can use our EHIC cards (E111) if we need them!