Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

GRRRRR Endesa.....

GRRRRR Endesa.....

Old Sep 17th 2010, 6:32 pm
  #1  
Lost in BE Cyberspace
Thread Starter
 
fionamw's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: near Colmenar, Prov de Malaga
Posts: 5,174
fionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond repute
Default GRRRRR Endesa.....

Big electrical storm last night. Power cut this afternoon, don't know when from because I was out. (nb having bag snatched, another story) ~When home power all but gone, some slight flickering. Turns out near neighbour the same but all others fine. Ring Endesa, no we have to get electrician to check out what the problem is before they'll even think of taking responsibility. And the electrician says if the power comes back on full strength we'll probably lose the whole system in both houses. Whoopeedoo. End of a wonderful day.
fionamw is offline  
Old Sep 18th 2010, 12:19 pm
  #2  
BE Forum Addict
 
Joined: Nov 2003
Location: Alhaurin el Grande, Malaga
Posts: 1,079
bfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: GRRRRR Endesa.....

turn off all your "sub" breakers, leave the main ones on. flick things back on one at a time and isolate the problem.

ie: flick your sockets back on. if they all work, switch the lights on. if they all work, keep going. leave the high powered things off for now, water heater, air con, cooker etc.
bfg69bug is offline  
Old Sep 18th 2010, 2:14 pm
  #3  
Lost in BE Cyberspace
Thread Starter
 
fionamw's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: near Colmenar, Prov de Malaga
Posts: 5,174
fionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: GRRRRR Endesa.....

Originally Posted by bfg69bug View Post
turn off all your "sub" breakers, leave the main ones on. flick things back on one at a time and isolate the problem.

ie: flick your sockets back on. if they all work, switch the lights on. if they all work, keep going. leave the high powered things off for now, water heater, air con, cooker etc.

Thanks. Good to know for next time; we (both houses) turned whole of both circuit panels off last night for fear of middle of the night power surge. Turned on this morning & aok. We had, though, both tried the obvious of turning off the high power-users such as cooker, fridge, pool, etc but the lights were still at candle-power. Anyway, if you look at the way the lines run between poles & houses, the two of us are probably on a different set of incoming power lines than the rest on our track so it does make some kind of (highly irritating) sense!
fionamw is offline  
Old Sep 18th 2010, 6:11 pm
  #4  
BE Forum Addict
 
Joined: Nov 2003
Location: Alhaurin el Grande, Malaga
Posts: 1,079
bfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: GRRRRR Endesa.....

it´d be a different "phase" then. sometimes it happens that one will be lower than the others. unfortunatly.. you are powered by that one. welcome to spain
bfg69bug is offline  
Old Sep 18th 2010, 7:50 pm
  #5  
Lost in BE Cyberspace
Thread Starter
 
fionamw's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: near Colmenar, Prov de Malaga
Posts: 5,174
fionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond reputefionamw has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: GRRRRR Endesa.....

Originally Posted by bfg69bug View Post
it´d be a different "phase" then. sometimes it happens that one will be lower than the others. unfortunatly.. you are powered by that one. welcome to spain
!! Bienvenidos happened best part of five years back; we've organised our own (re-wired, some of it) boletin since then. Don't know if the house had one before then. Not much hassle apart from a few dips in lighting level since. Ho hum. Welcome indeed!
fionamw is offline  
Old Sep 19th 2010, 7:29 am
  #6  
BE Forum Addict
 
Joined: Nov 2003
Location: Alhaurin el Grande, Malaga
Posts: 1,079
bfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: GRRRRR Endesa.....

the dips are nothing to do with your wiring, but the "phase" that you are powered from on the main grid.

but well done for re-wiring and getting a bollatin
bfg69bug is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.