Reload this Page >

Doing business in Spain

Doing business in Spain

Old Apr 26th 2012, 12:31 pm
Just Joined

willoween is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Doing business in Spain

Hello again

I am on here looking for some more advise, nothing as dramatic as my last thread thank God!

We are settling in very nicely over here and are now thinking about moving our UK business over here, it seems only right that we should be paying into this system rather than into the UK system since we are using the services over here.

I am a web developer so physically there is nothing to move over as I have all my equiptment and have been operating my business as usual. My company is registered as a LTD company in the UK, how would I go about moving this to Spain and paying my tax and contributions to the system over here as opposed to the UK? I have an NIE number and have read the next step is a social security number, can anyone advise me on how to go about this?

Many Thanks
Old Apr 26th 2012, 12:39 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

cricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Doing business in Spain

Hi willoween

I'm glad your are settling in now

Changing your company to an S.A. (i.e. a Spanish limited company) would be relatively complicated and you need to hand in a deposit of several thousand euros. If you want to go down this route then you should hire an accountant to do it for you