Confused

Old May 9th 2008, 11:41 am
Confused Scot???

Scottielass is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Confused

Hi guys im quite new to all this but I have been looking into Emigrating for a while with my man. I have looked into Australia and its a far far away place and I have to be 100% certain so I am coming on here as Spain would also be a choice.

These are my queries:

Work without speaking much Spanish!
Houses ( I watch all the programmes and peoples dream homes get knocked down)
Schools for when we have kids which hopefully will be soon
And lastly and most important where to stay?

If anyone can give me some advice that would be wonderful.

Thank you Anne
Old May 9th 2008, 4:42 pm
BE Enthusiast

pete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond reputepete_l has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Confused

Personally, I wouldn't let distance be a concern. With phones and the internet it's just as easy to call your mum from oz. as it is from spain (maybe easier - given spain's telefonica ). My personal opinion is that without the language, you'd find it harder to settle down and get a job in Spain than in Oz.

I'd strongly suggest you forget everything you've seen on TV about moving to Spain. These change-your-life programmes are about as realistic as having Tommy Walsh drop in and completely rebuild your bathroom in a weekend. They're merely entertainment and should come with the sort of warning that superhero progs for kids have: don't try this at home.
Old May 10th 2008, 10:09 am
Forum Regular