British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Spain (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/)
-   -   BEST PLACE FOR FAMILIES (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/best-place-families-910425/)

Mrstymo Mar 14th 2018 9:20 pm

BEST PLACE FOR FAMILIES

Hi,
I'm Victoria and I'm a newbie. My hubby really wants to move to Spain (Benidorm) I'm open to the idea but have so many questions......
We have 4 children (18,17,13 & 11) and 2 dogs.
Where are the best places to live for families? What is the schooling like?
Are jobs easy to come by (He's a chef, I'm in beauty)

Can anyone help with this through their experiences.

Thank you so much 👍

VFR Mar 14th 2018 9:34 pm

Re: BEST PLACE FOR FAMILIES

Originally Posted by Mrstymo (Post 12462884)
Hi,
I'm Victoria and I'm a newbie. My hubby really wants to move to Spain (Benidorm) I'm open to the idea but have so many questions......
In that case tell him to call you when he is set up and earning well in Spain.

Not cheap as you will need to use an International School.

So that means bar work for him & maybe a job in one of the hairdressing places ? (at best)

Thank you so much 👍

Sorry to be negative but you did ask. ;)

Mrstymo Mar 14th 2018 9:38 pm

Originally Posted by VFR (Post 12462897)
Sorry to be negative but you did ask. ;)

Hi,
I would rather be realistic so your comments have been useful.
Thank you 👍 xx

Pulaski Mar 14th 2018 9:52 pm

Generally speaking, putting children into a Spanish school much after the age of ten if they aren't already fluent in Spanish, is going to set them back at least a year, and may permanently damage their potential to do well at school.