British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Spain (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/)
-   -   Any users of Andalucia.com forum? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/any-users-andalucia-com-forum-755475/)

malagaman Apr 19th 2012 3:28 am

Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 
Been trying to get on this site all day but keep getting a warning from Google saying
"Warning something's not right here! Andalucia information, tourism & holiday destinations, accommodation, property, travel & culture, Andalucia, Spain. contains contents from esp.andalucia.com, a site known to distribute malware. You computer might catch a virus if you visit this site. Google has found malicious software maybe installed onto your computer if you proceed"

Anybody else had this problem? Thanks

swanseajack Apr 19th 2012 3:42 am

Re: Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 
OK with me but I am in the UK?

jojojojojo Apr 19th 2012 3:59 am

Re: Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 
I've got it on reliable authority that the problem is with those who use "chrome"??? Cos I get the same message as the OP http://www.andalucia.com/forums/index.php

Jo xxx

swanseajack Apr 19th 2012 4:00 am

Re: Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 
Firefox me so that may be correct?

lynnxa Apr 19th 2012 4:07 am

Re: Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 

Originally Posted by jojojojojo (Post 10014872)
I've got it on reliable authority that the problem is with those who use "chrome"??? Cos I get the same message as the OP http://www.andalucia.com/forums/index.php

Jo xxx

what reliable authroity is that then :p:rofl:

jojojojojo Apr 19th 2012 4:22 am

Re: Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 

Originally Posted by lynnxa (Post 10014893)
what reliable authroity is that then :p:rofl:

;)

Jo xxx

bobd22 Apr 19th 2012 4:32 am

Re: Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 
Yes I am getting same and I use chrome in the UK, it was ok yesterday?

bobd22 Apr 19th 2012 4:35 am

Re: Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 
Confirmed just tried explorer and works fine

Fred James Apr 19th 2012 5:09 am

Re: Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 

Originally Posted by malagaman (Post 10014819)
Been trying to get on this site all day but keep getting a warning from Google saying
"Warning something's not right here! Andalucia information, tourism & holiday destinations, accommodation, property, travel & culture, Andalucia, Spain. contains contents from esp.andalucia.com, a site known to distribute malware. You computer might catch a virus if you visit this site. Google has found malicious software maybe installed onto your computer if you proceed"

Anybody else had this problem? Thanks

It's not a problem. It's just a warning thrown up by Google that refers to an event that occurred yesterday and has now been fixed.

The warning should go away soon.

It does not appear on FF or IE.

malagaman Apr 19th 2012 5:33 am

Re: Any users of Andalucia.com forum?
 
Thanks all, as usual very helpful :thumbsup:


All times are GMT -12. The time now is 8:58 pm.

Powered by vBulletin: ©2000 - 2026, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.