Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Answerphone stopped working on the Domo2

Answerphone stopped working on the Domo2

Old Jun 16th 2011, 2:11 am
  #1  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 19
pixikins is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Answerphone stopped working on the Domo2

Hi

All of a sudden, my answerphone has stopped working. The phone is set up correctly (tape icon displayed) but when I try to access the service there's nothing or beeps or a message in Spanish apologising and asking me to try in a few minutes.

People who are ringing me tell me that they hear the phone ringing (the normal 5 rings) and then beeps.

Anyone else have this problem or have any idea what's happened? Been like this for 3 days now and it's driving me nuts trying to put it right (whatever "it" might be).

Will be grateful for any help you can give.

Thanks
pixikins is offline  
Old Jun 16th 2011, 8:11 pm
  #2  
Just Joined
 
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 9
Lilinspain is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Answerphone stopped working on the Domo2

Apparently a technical fault with the system, it should be on soon according to Telefonica.
Lilinspain is offline  
Old Jun 17th 2011, 4:36 am
  #3  
BE Enthusiast
 
Michael74's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Location: St.Leonards, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 370
Michael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond reputeMichael74 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Answerphone stopped working on the Domo2

Originally Posted by Lilinspain
Apparently a technical fault with the system, it should be on soon according to Telefonica.
Mine stopped but ok now
Michael74 is offline  
Old Jun 17th 2011, 1:09 pm
  #4  
BE Forum Addict
 
megmet's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2010
Location: Near Alora....but not too near. :)
Posts: 1,646
megmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond reputemegmet has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Answerphone stopped working on the Domo2

Mine stopped too....I'll try again tomorrow as it's very late now.
megmet is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.