British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Spain (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/)
-   -   Aig Autos in Belfast (https://britishexpats.com/forum/spain-75/aig-autos-belfast-734446/)

Jur Oct 3rd 2011 1:28 am

Aig Autos in Belfast
 
Anyone know if they are legit? I received an email from them´after visiting autocasion.com and I do no know this company. Website: http://www.aig-autos.eu/en/index.php

EllisG Oct 4th 2011 2:20 am

Re: Aig Autos in Belfast
 
very new company (as seen below). The address they give is inside a serviced office called "Centre House" in Belfast (go to street view in google maps, it is opposite House of Fraser on the junction of Victoria Street) so the pictures of their warehouse on their site are definitely in another location... if it exists at all. They have another site http://aigautos.co.uk which was unfinished..but give an address south of the border...could well be some connection to this site: http://www.jjreillycars.com.

Name & Registered Office:
AIG AUTOS LIMITED
79 CHICHESTER STREET
BELFAST
NORTHERN IRELAND
BT1 4JE
Company No. NI606713
Status: Active
Date of registration: 21/03/2011
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Company Type: Private Limited Company
Nature of Business (SIC):
None Supplied
Accounting Reference Date: 31/03
Last Accounts Made Up To: (NO ACCOUNTS FILED)
Next Accounts Due: 21/12/2012
Last Return Made Up To:
Next Return Due: 18/04/2012

If you want my opinion, if they are making offers which seem to good to be true they probably are. Scouring Europe's auctions to bring cars back to Belfast really doesn't sound a great angle to build a business on...but who am I to judge, only passing on the facts you make up your mind yourself but they look iffy to me

Jur Oct 24th 2011 8:29 pm

Re: Aig Autos in Belfast
 
Definately not to be trusted, this looks the same: http://www.nokos-autos.com/en/index.php

Jur Oct 25th 2011 8:48 pm

Re: Aig Autos in Belfast
 
Just received this by email, the guy lost 3875€ !!!

"no se si aun esta a tiempo, he visto una pregunta tuya sobre AIG AUTOS, voy a ser
claro y espero que aun estés a tiempo, a mi me ha robado 3875€ los coches no existen
y este señor es un timador profesional, yo lo tengo denunciado, es mas si le has
mandado dinero recibirás un correo pidiéndote perdón y diciéndote que le cuesta
mucho encontrar dinero y esas tonterías para dar pena y dar el dinero por perdido,
espero que aun estes a tiempo, si te pediria un favor, si te ha enviado un correo
por favor hazme llegar el correo nuevo para tenerlo controlado y poder seguirle los
pasos a este sinverguenza, que tengas suerte"

EllisG Oct 25th 2011 10:38 pm

Re: Aig Autos in Belfast
 

Originally Posted by Jur (Post 9696296)
Just received this by email, the guy lost 3875€ !!!

"no se si aun esta a tiempo, he visto una pregunta tuya sobre AIG AUTOS, voy a ser
claro y espero que aun estés a tiempo, a mi me ha robado 3875€ los coches no existen
y este señor es un timador profesional, yo lo tengo denunciado, es mas si le has
mandado dinero recibirás un correo pidiéndote perdón y diciéndote que le cuesta
mucho encontrar dinero y esas tonterías para dar pena y dar el dinero por perdido,
espero que aun estes a tiempo, si te pediria un favor, si te ha enviado un correo
por favor hazme llegar el correo nuevo para tenerlo controlado y poder seguirle los
pasos a este sinverguenza, que tengas suerte"

no surprise...nothing about them pointed to being a legitimate company.

Jur Oct 25th 2011 10:52 pm

Re: Aig Autos in Belfast
 
It seems to me there´s a massive scam going on, it´s very common to receive emails of different companies who are telling you that the cars are in England/Ireland/Scotland and that they can transport them free of charge to you. After arrival you get a few days to decide on the purchase, but how is that possible? Can you say no ? I´m sure they´ll ask for a deposit or bond or creditcard nr. BEFORE you get to see any car!


All times are GMT -12. The time now is 1:12 am.

Powered by vBulletin: ©2000 - 2026, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.