Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

advice on small electricals

advice on small electricals

Old Nov 13th 2007, 8:08 pm
BE Enthusiast

linda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud oflinda Coyle has much to be proud of
Default advice on small electricals

Hi there, I'm new to this!! I am having a house built in hondon de las Nieve and plan to move over next July/August. Can anyone out there tell me if my small electricals (kettle,iron,toaster,microwave) will work if i bring them over and simply change the plugs? Also, I was planning on driving over and once settled trade in my UK car for a Spanish lhd, is it easy enough to trade in UK rhd cars?
Old Nov 13th 2007, 8:11 pm
BE Forum Addict

pwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond reputepwwm has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: advice on small electricals

We bought all our electricals and as you say just changed the plugs with no problems.UK right hand drive are pretty well worthless here, sell in the UK and then buy here.

Good luck with your move
Old Nov 13th 2007, 8:19 pm
BE Enthusiast