Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

**Help, Moving to Spain**

**Help, Moving to Spain**

Old Jul 30th 2012, 2:41 pm

Rosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: **Help, Moving to Spain**

Originally Posted by Craig7
Hi Guys,

I’m looking for some help and advice guys. The wife, kids and I have decided that we are going to move to Spain more than likely next year.
I work in the Oil and Gas industry in the UK, working 2 weeks on – 3 weeks off, so I will remain in my job and travel to/from Spain, while the family stay in Spain all the time. Obviously the big advantage of this being; we don’t need to look for work in Spain.
A big factor will be the flights, so staying within 45min from a big airport with regular flights to the UK is a must.
In our head we are thinking Malaga or Seville area. Our eldest child is 12, and our youngest is 7, so schools is our top priority.
We want to make the change as easy as possible particularly for our eldest, so staying way out in the sticks isn’t an option, although that said we don’t want to stay in a City either.
We will be renting at least for a year at first, and would like a nice family home. It would be nice if there are some expat British families to socialize with, but we also want to fully embrace the Spanish culture too. My wife and I both drive.
This is very much a lifestyle choice for us.
All advice will be greatly appreciated, thank you.
As Concierge for the Spanish section of BE I would like to say hello and welcome.