Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia > Singapore
Reload this Page >

sports bars and work in finance sector

sports bars and work in finance sector

Old Jan 22nd 2012, 1:05 pm
Just Joined

limeydf is an unknown quantity at this point
Default sports bars and work in finance sector

Hello I have just joined the sight as I will be travelling to Singapore in 2 weeks to explore work opportunities in the financial sector - my background is in banking and trading. Any feedback about potential hurdles getting employed in that sector would be greatly appreciated. Also while I am in Singapore I would like to try and meet some fellow British citizens to see how they enjoy living in Singapore - the pro's and con's. With this in mind is there any football bars that people tend to go to so I can kill two birds with one stone - watch football and talk about sinagpore in a social setting. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated
Old Jan 22nd 2012, 2:02 pm
BE Forum Addict

ex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: sports bars and work in finance sector

Dunno about football bars as I follow rugby but think there will be a few along Boat Quay.

IMO a trip out here looking for an opportunity would be wasted unless you've got contacts and interviews lined up before hand.

I expect financial sector might well be the same here as in UK. Difficult.
Unless you have something specifically good to offer or your current company transfers you here then it might be tough.

Anyway, good luck.
Old Jan 24th 2012, 5:03 am
Forum Regular