Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

New Canadian uk Police Recruitment 2013

New Canadian uk Police Recruitment 2013

Old Jan 31st 2013, 8:59 pm
Just Joined

Steve K is on a distinguished road
Default New Canadian uk Police Recruitment 2013

Just to give you all the heads up, there is going to be a possible recruitment drive coming up.
Now bear with me on this and I will give you the details I have.

The recruitment is going to be for British Columbia Transit Police and the link to there website is as follows.

www.transitpolice.bc.ca

The contact email I was given is <snip>

He has asked for any interested persons to email him for details. It is for serving police officers as far as im aware.

I have no further details than that. There words are that they are currently working towards adopting a process to hire currently serving police officers in the UK.

Thats all I have. If I get anymore I will post it on.

Cheers

Steve

Last edited by Sue; Jan 31st 2013 at 11:56 pm. Reason: Please don't post a third parties email address on a public forum you will open them up to spam. Instead share via PM
Old Feb 1st 2013, 1:07 pm
Forum Regular

Philbo2005 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: New Canadian uk Police Recruitment 2013

Hi,

Can you tell me where and who you got this information from please?

Cheers
Old Feb 1st 2013, 2:47 pm
Just Joined

Steve K is on a distinguished road

Hi there,

the reason I received the information was due to the fact that I had previously applied to Edmonton Police a while ago. I presume they have kept person's details on file who were interested in applying and passed these over to British Columbia Transit Police.

All I did then was email the person who's name I was given and they replied stating they would put the recruiters in touch with myself.