New Girl LHR-HKG-LHR-ZRH-LAX

Old Jul 6th 2012, 5:35 pm
Forum Regular

LaurieHK will become famous soon enoughLaurieHK will become famous soon enough
Default New Girl LHR-HKG-LHR-ZRH-LAX

Hi all,

I'm Laurie. I'm 27 and from London. I've lived in Zurich, Switzerland for the past 3 years (due to my husbands job). At the end of the summer we will be upping sticks and moving across the pond to LA.

I will be arriving in LA without a job and potentially no work-visa either, so will need to find something to occupy my time with! I’m considering going back to university if I can find an affordable course! I have a degree in Product Design and have worked in London as a Lighting Designer, so will probably be snooping about for good design courses to enrol in!

I like travelling (having grown up in Hong Kong, I have an unconditional love of South East Asia), food, design/furniture, going to the cinema, playing about with photoshop, DIY, dogs, chocolate, exercising and having great friends around.

Please message me if you're like-minded and want a new friend come the end of summer. I’ll be free for coffee all day, everyday ("what a loner!").

-Laurie
Old Jul 6th 2012, 5:42 pm
BE Forum Addict

GeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond reputeGeoffM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New Girl LHR-HKG-LHR-ZRH-LAX