Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

New Year ,New Plan

New Year ,New Plan

Old Jan 15th 2008, 11:33 am
BE Enthusiast

Arty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond reputeArty has a reputation beyond repute
Default New Year ,New Plan

Hi guys,
yes i am back again After a fantastic holiday to Ottawa last June meeting up with family and getting a taste of the country,we are looking to try again this year.
This time we are of to Nova Scotia not decided exactly where to have a look,but will be over this coming June
As i have worked in the Chemical Industry for 20 years as a control room tech and i am now with BP in Grangemouth as a Ops Tech i am looking to get into the same line of work
How big if any is the Oil Industry in the Maritmes,are there plenty of jobs there or are all the Oil and Gas jobs in the West.
We understand that Alberta is a big player in the oil industry but i doubt the boss will want to move that far.The maritimes would suit her, Nova Scotia more than anything,as the distance from Scotland is 6 hours or so.
The price of houses there is a major plus point,but from all the threads on that area the people and the scenery are the main reasons why i think we would like to give it a go ,if we can get in that is
So feel free to throw your ideas in ,good or bad.
Cheers
Arty & Co
Old Jan 15th 2008, 12:45 pm
Fluffy Dippindoodle