Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

QLD ELECTRICAL REGS

QLD ELECTRICAL REGS

Old Oct 23rd 2007, 3:16 pm
BE Enthusiast

markandgill has a brilliant futuremarkandgill has a brilliant futuremarkandgill has a brilliant futuremarkandgill has a brilliant futuremarkandgill has a brilliant futuremarkandgill has a brilliant future
Default QLD ELECTRICAL REGS

Hi,

I am a maintenance electrician heading for sunshine coast qld.

I believe that once there I will have to attend a course, approx 10 - 12 weeks i believe, to bring me up to speed with Australian regs etc and was wondering if anyone had any info on the regs and requirements for working as a spark in qld.

Also, if it takes 10 -12 weeks for the course can I not actually get a job as a spark until I have completed this course?

I have read so many different views on this and now I am unsure

Any info greatly appreciated
Old Oct 23rd 2007, 6:24 pm
Worongary

steve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: QLD ELECTRICAL REGS

Originally Posted by markandgill
Hi,

I am a maintenance electrician heading for sunshine coast qld.

I believe that once there I will have to attend a course, approx 10 - 12 weeks i believe, to bring me up to speed with Australian regs etc and was wondering if anyone had any info on the regs and requirements for working as a spark in qld.

Also, if it takes 10 -12 weeks for the course can I not actually get a job as a spark until I have completed this course?

I have read so many different views on this and now I am unsure

Any info greatly appreciated