Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Canada Place in Edmonton - our landing experience!

Canada Place in Edmonton - our landing experience!

Old Jul 19th 2007, 11:02 pm
Forum Regular

rabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud ofrabrol has much to be proud of
Default Canada Place in Edmonton - our landing experience!

The rumours....
are out there. Some said it was possible to "land" at Canada Place in Edmonton. Although I had called them and couldn't confirm it, and CIC's agent on the toll-free number told me it wasn't possible, I thought I would give it a shot. The end result? I am now a Permanent Resident and I didn't have to go to a border crossing

I arrived at Canada Place and asked at the information booth where to find Citizenship & Immigration. I was directed to the South elevator and instructed to go to the 2nd floor. Upon arrival at the 2nd floor I followed the appropriate sign and ended up at a reception area. I informed the lady I have a work permit and have now received PR visa and COPR. She asked to see my COPR then told me I could land right away. She took the COPR paperwork and I was asked to take a seat in a waiting area.

The waiting area consisted of 5 or 6 seats. Up ahead of the seats was a cashier type of area. 2 people were working behind the counter and processing the PRs. I knew I was in the right place