Reload this Page >

Looking into moving to Denmark

Looking into moving to Denmark

Old Nov 28th 2014, 4:55 pm
Just Joined

MoonDK is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking into moving to Denmark

Hello, folks. I'm new to the forum.

I'm in a long-distance relationship with a Dane who I originally met online. We've met in person and have been together for a while, so we're looking to close the distance. One option has been for him to move to me, but really feel I need a fresh start away from the UK.

I'm looking into moving to Denmark. I've read about some people with little or no knowledge of Danish finding "unskilled" work, but mainly in Copenhagen. My boyfriend doesn't live near Copenhagen, so I'm hoping to find something nearer to him.

I work in the hospitality and catering sector, with vast amounts of experience in retail. Naturally, working in customer-facing roles in Denmark would mean I'd have to become proficient in Danish. I'm already learning some of the language through my boyfriend and online lessons.

Is there much of a chance of finding work with little Danish knowledge in the South of Denmark? I'm not work shy and will consider employment in other sectors, even cleaning or washing dishes. I'll do what it takes.

Thanks!
Old Dec 7th 2014, 11:54 am
Banned

amideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond reputeamideislas has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking into moving to Denmark

Just a boyfriend? Are you sure this is the right thing for you?