UK VPN

Old Jul 10th 2010, 11:10 am
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Max the Dog's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 254
Max the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really niceMax the Dog is just really nice
Default UK VPN

Anyone else having problems with thier VPN?
I havent been able to connect for a couple of days now
Max the Dog is offline  
Old Jul 10th 2010, 4:59 pm
  #2  
Forum Regular
 
RubberMan's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2010
Location: North by North East
Posts: 67
RubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant future
Default Re: UK VPN

Have you contacted your provider? Every now and then mine goes on the blink and they send me a new IP address and password. I dont know why it happens (is it something to do with the authorities here tracking it down) but once I get the new details its fine.
RubberMan is offline  
Old Jul 10th 2010, 5:45 pm
  #3  
BE Forum Addict
 
soukie's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: Abu Dhabi
Posts: 1,631
soukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond reputesoukie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK VPN

Agree with the above - our VPN does this sometimes so it's best to get anothe IP address from your provider.
soukie is online now  
Old Jul 10th 2010, 8:44 pm
  #4  
hnd
BE Forum Addict
 
hnd's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Muscat, Oman
Posts: 1,079
hnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK VPN

Also have this problem occasionally - usually early evening, say between 5pm & 8pm. Sometimes rebooting the computer and disconnecting and reconnecting the wireless router sorts the problem. The problem seems to have been worse during the World Cup/Wimbledon ... our problem seems to be lack of band width which is what shows on the screen - but we've got a 16meg line

And if you have a wireless router, make sure it's password protected.
hnd is offline  
Old Jul 11th 2010, 3:47 am
  #5  
Lost in BE Cyberspace
 
Madam Medusa's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 18,187
Madam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK VPN

Originally Posted by hnd View Post
And if you have a wireless router, make sure it's password protected.
hnd, how do you make it password protected...?

MM, xx
Madam Medusa is offline  
Old Jul 11th 2010, 7:03 am
  #6  
hnd
BE Forum Addict
 
hnd's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Muscat, Oman
Posts: 1,079
hnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond reputehnd has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK VPN

Hi MM,

Assume you're on Windows, we're on Mac so this isn't guaranteed. Bottom left hand corner of your screen left click on the MicroSoft World button (button is round shaped). Look for 'connect to' or something similar, left click on that. Look for your router in there, highlight the router, right click on properties, then, I think you may be able to set something up from there. Secure encryption you probably want is WPA2.

The above is a bit e&oe - hopefully somebody else will be able to give you a more definitive answer.

hnd x
hnd is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.