British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   The Sand Pit (https://britishexpats.com/forum/sand-pit-116/)
-   -   Stand up desk (https://britishexpats.com/forum/sand-pit-116/stand-up-desk-922252/)

Millhouse Feb 20th 2019 5:51 am

Stand up desk

I've recently got a stand up desk - total gamechanger. Two screens going up and down - looks like I'm a drone pilot bombing children and stray dogs in Syria.

In addition to really helping my back it's actually made me more productive. I love it. Hurts my feet if I stand too long though so will probably have to hand the upandrunning folks more gold coins in the future.

UKCityGent Feb 20th 2019 6:48 am

Re: Stand up desk

Do you have a pic of it ?

Something ive considered but thought it would be an arse standing all day

scrubbedexpat141 Feb 20th 2019 7:01 am

Originally Posted by Millhouse (Post 12639975)
I've recently got a stand up desk - total gamechanger. Two screens going up and down - looks like I'm a drone pilot bombing children and stray dogs in Syria.

In addition to really helping my back it's actually made me more productive. I love it. Hurts my feet if I stand too long though so will probably have to hand the upandrunning folks more gold coins in the future.

I'm so jealous.

However, do you feel like a twat doing it? Do people walk past and think, what's that helmet doing?

Millhouse Feb 20th 2019 7:06 am

Originally Posted by UKCityGent (Post 12639992)
Do you have a pic of it ?

Something ive considered but thought it would be an arse standing all day

It goes up and down. I do an hour on / hour off. Although I'm actually at 2 hours right now.

I can't really take a pic as I am surprisingly professional and that would breach our info policies. I'll find a picture of it online.

Originally Posted by Scamp (Post 12639998)
I'm so jealous.

However, do you feel like a twat doing it? Do people walk past and think, what's that helmet doing?