Old Dec 17th 2012, 9:23 am
Just Joined

Jochram is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Skype

Soon I will be a brand new Ex-pat arriving in the UAE in January. As I will be leaving family and friends at home I will need a good means of communication with the folks back home, Skype being the obvious choice. Before I get shot down in flames (I have read through previous threads on this topic) I would really appreciate some direct advice on the subject. Please could someone who is currently successfully using Skype in the UAE, PM me so that I can ask some direct questions? As I am still a newbie on here, I have a few more posts to send before I am permitted to PM myself.
Old Dec 17th 2012, 9:24 am
BE Enthusiast

Mogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to allMogs is a name known to all
Default Re: Skype

Originally Posted by Jochram
Soon I will be a brand new Ex-pat arriving in the UAE in January. As I will be leaving family and friends at home I will need a good means of communication with the folks back home, Skype being the obvious choice. Before I get shot down in flames (I have read through previous threads on this topic) I would really appreciate some direct advice on the subject. Please could someone who is currently successfully using Skype in the UAE, PM me so that I can ask some direct questions? As I am still a newbie on here, I have a few more posts to send before I am permitted to PM myself.
Download it to your phone/computer from the UK before you leave. It works fine if already installed.

You just can't download it once you're here.
Old Dec 17th 2012, 9:24 am
Bored liberal