Rant time...

Old Sep 8th 2013, 12:26 pm
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141
Default Rant time...

...."I am applying for this job because I have no relevant experience, haven't read the advert, haven't got the qualifications needed but am CERTAIN that I could probably just about maybe fudge my way through it."

**** OFF.

I've just lost several hours of my life deleting applications. The most recent role had just under 100 CVs in my inbox. I've just gone through all of them one by one and only ONE CV is potentially useful for ANYTHING we have at the moment.

What's the problem?

Spec / spam approach that chucking your CV at enough means a new job will come?
Genuinely thinking you can do any job in the world and that experience is irrelevant because you can definitely transfer your skills of being a setting out engineer to being a planner on a major new project?

I'm not normally bothered by this, it's sometimes funny but I've had e-****ing-nough of it today.

#rantover
Old Sep 8th 2013, 12:29 pm

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Rant time...

Originally Posted by Scamp
...."I am applying for this job because I have no relevant experience, haven't read the advert, haven't got the qualifications needed but am CERTAIN that I could probably just about maybe fudge my way through it."

**** OFF.