Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > The Sand Pit
Reload this Page >

Newbies....Introduce yourselves to the ME crowd

Newbies....Introduce yourselves to the ME crowd

Old Dec 9th 2014, 8:22 am
Banned

Gif2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Newbies....Introduce yourselves to the ME crowd

Hey everyone, I am new to this forum and planning a trip to Dubai this December for Christmas and New year.....
Old Dec 11th 2014, 9:54 pm
BE Forum Addict

dinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of lightdinger24 is a glorious beacon of light

Hi I am new to ME forum - Expecting (fingers x'd) to have an offer in Jan 2015 for a position in abu dhabi in oil and gas
Old Dec 12th 2014, 5:04 pm
Just Joined

gp200ts1 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi, very new to the forum. hoping to have my formal offer for ops trainer in Saudi in the next week or so. will be based at Ras Tanura and looks like it will be mid Feb.
do they have scooter rallies in Saudi, looking for allnight dancing and lots of alcahol.
Old Dec 13th 2014, 11:06 am
Just Joined

Haddad is an unknown quantity at this point

Yes lots of wild parties in Saudi, with alcohol flowing like water....................

I think you are in for a shock,
but then I may be wrong, if you get in with the right crowd.
Old Jan 1st 2015, 12:57 pm
Just Joined

RichH90 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hello all,

Richard here, fairly new to Dubai. Originally from Newcastle!

Currently staying in JBR, and looking for places around JBR/Marina.

Hope you all had a great NY!

Rich
Old Jan 6th 2015, 3:20 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace