Network error

Old Jan 26th 2011, 5:26 pm
  #1  
**** it we'll do it live
Thread Starter
 
shiva's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Dubai
Posts: 7,892
shiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond repute
Default Network error

i'd just like to say **** YOU network error and your extremely ****ing annoying almost constant ****ing appearance, **** you **** the horse you rode in on and **** the it geek that sent you.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGG GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG GGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHH

shiva is offline  
Old Jan 26th 2011, 5:33 pm
  #2  
Powered by cows
 
Autonomy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2004
Location: currently Dubai, ex UK
Posts: 4,581
Autonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

this reply doesn't help you - but that animated gif has been a favourite for years... it's genius...

almost up there is

Autonomy is offline  
Old Jan 26th 2011, 5:45 pm
  #3  
**** it we'll do it live
Thread Starter
 
shiva's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Dubai
Posts: 7,892
shiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

in the vague hope that this works first time i'll reply.

that gif is exactly how i feel when i get that sodding error message now, its so common that its the norm these days
shiva is offline  
Old Jan 26th 2011, 6:02 pm
  #4  
Powered by cows
 
Autonomy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2004
Location: currently Dubai, ex UK
Posts: 4,581
Autonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

Originally Posted by shiva View Post
in the vague hope that this works first time i'll reply.

that gif is exactly how i feel when i get that sodding error message now, its so common that its the norm these days
set your proxy to proxy1.emirates.net.ae port 8080 - it should solve it....
Autonomy is offline  
Old Jan 26th 2011, 6:12 pm
  #5  
**** it we'll do it live
Thread Starter
 
shiva's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Dubai
Posts: 7,892
shiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

Originally Posted by Autonomy View Post
set your proxy to proxy1.emirates.net.ae port 8080 - it should solve it....
why would that solve it? cluless
shiva is offline  
Old Jan 26th 2011, 6:18 pm
  #6  
Powered by cows
 
Autonomy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2004
Location: currently Dubai, ex UK
Posts: 4,581
Autonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond reputeAutonomy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

Originally Posted by shiva View Post
why would that solve it? cluless
if you are talking about the network error when posting here then it seems to be local. using the proxy seems to solve it for me. if your not talking about BE - no idea.
Autonomy is offline  
Old Jan 26th 2011, 6:26 pm
  #7  
**** it we'll do it live
Thread Starter
 
shiva's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Dubai
Posts: 7,892
shiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond reputeshiva has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

Originally Posted by Autonomy View Post
if you are talking about the network error when posting here then it seems to be local. using the proxy seems to solve it for me. if your not talking about BE - no idea.
yeah for here, had elife switched on and been farked since assumed it was that so will try proxy any luck and it will hopefully work
shiva is offline  
Old Jan 27th 2011, 2:19 am
  #8  
hmmmm...nice
 
MataHari's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 27,920
MataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond reputeMataHari has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

Originally Posted by shiva View Post
i'd just like to say **** YOU network error and your extremely ****ing annoying almost constant ****ing appearance, **** you **** the horse you rode in on and **** the it geek that sent you.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGG GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG GGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHH

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x...OnKeyboard.gif

MataHari is offline  
Old Jan 27th 2011, 4:07 am
  #9  
Millhouse is not a meme
 
Millhouse's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Disneyland, Dubai
Posts: 14,624
Millhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

Originally Posted by shiva View Post
yeah for here, had elife switched on and been farked since assumed it was that so will try proxy any luck and it will hopefully work
try that or the google DNS... or both
Millhouse is offline  
Old Jan 27th 2011, 4:59 am
  #10  
Account Closed
 
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 754
weasel central is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Network error

becoming more frequent or in my case the page hangs and won't reload after posting.


Last edited by weasel central; Jan 27th 2011 at 5:52 am.
weasel central is offline  
Old Jan 27th 2011, 7:27 am
  #11  
Bored liberal
 
Meow's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Over there ----->
Posts: 13,704
Meow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

Oh the irony. I've been trying to post on this thread for several hours and get that damn error message.

If quite a few posters are having the same problem is it not an issue with the site?

Auto - what's that proxy thing you are talking about please? Is it anything to do with a VPN, as I don't use one.
Meow is offline  
Old Jan 27th 2011, 7:29 am
  #12  
Lost in BE Cyberspace
 
Madam Medusa's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 18,187
Madam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond reputeMadam Medusa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

Originally Posted by Meow View Post
Auto - what's that proxy thing you are talking about please? Is it anything to do with a VPN, as I don't use one.
no, it's nothing to do with a vpn, do the following:

go into internet options
then connections
LAN settings
tick the proxy box
address is proxy1.emirates.net.ae
port is 8080

if you find you already are using the proxy, uncheck the box...

MM, xx
Madam Medusa is offline  
Old Jan 27th 2011, 8:16 am
  #13  
Bored liberal
 
Meow's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Over there ----->
Posts: 13,704
Meow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond reputeMeow has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Network error

Originally Posted by Madam Medusa View Post
no, it's nothing to do with a vpn, do the following:

go into internet options
then connections
LAN settings
tick the proxy box
address is proxy1.emirates.net.ae
port is 8080

if you find you already are using the proxy, uncheck the box...

MM, xx

Directions for a technospazz - thank you!!

xx
Meow is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.