Natasha Richardson RIP

Old Mar 19th 2009, 8:28 am
BE Forum Addict

Grace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond reputeGrace O Malley has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Natasha Richardson RIP

Originally Posted by lionheart
I would very much like to know how a complete novice on the ski slopes getting private tuition could sustain an injury of such severity. Yes I know she wasn't wearing a protective helmet but does everyone?
Even if you are wearing a protective helmet you can sustain serious injuries, depends how you fall, if your hat/helmet slips with the force of the fall.

Skiing/horse riding all these have potential dangers.
Old Mar 19th 2009, 8:44 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Inselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond reputeInselaffen has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by annacarna
Even if you are wearing a protective helmet you can sustain serious injuries, depends how you fall, if your hat/helmet slips with the force of the fall.

Skiing/horse riding all these have potential dangers.
by the sounds of it though she would have survived this accident if she had been wearing one.