Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > The Sand Pit
Reload this Page >

Jazan, KSA - opinions please

Jazan, KSA - opinions please

Old Jul 6th 2021, 10:13 pm
BE Forum Addict

Paracletus will become famous soon enoughParacletus will become famous soon enough
Default Jazan, KSA - opinions please

I've been contacted regularly about a certain position in Jazan, KSA over the past year. I've passed, but have now got some figures at hand which make sense after having seem photos of what is on offer. I have no experience of KSA, so curious if anyone could change my mind that Jazan does not look like hell on earth. I'd be mortgage free in the UK (where I currently reside after having moved back from ME about a decade or so ago) within a couple of years which has made the devil's proposition attractive.

Personal thoughts include incursions or shelling from Yemen; nowhere near civilization; living in a workers camp away from family, etc. Should I even humour this?
Old Jul 7th 2021, 5:47 am
Onwards and Upwards!

Johnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Jazan, KSA - opinions please

Jazan is a tough assignment, for sure.
Camp life, harsh environment, remoteness, travel restrictions and ongoing security risk are not for everyone.
That said, if the numbers work and you can commit to completing a tax year, then why not?
Old Jul 7th 2021, 8:26 am
BE Forum Addict