British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   The Sand Pit (https://britishexpats.com/forum/sand-pit-116/)
-   -   It's US Presidential Election Day....... (https://britishexpats.com/forum/sand-pit-116/its-us-presidential-election-day-776762/)

The Dean Nov 6th 2012 2:35 am

It's US Presidential Election Day.......

........... well, as I write, it's still a day away, US time, but you know what I mean...........

I have sympathy for the Americans in one important respect: they have only Obama or Romney to choose from........ I'm not an expert on US political history, but there can rarely have been two such lightweights in the Presidential race, surely? Neither seems able to convince or inspire, and both have spent the last few weeks playing the 'I'm not as bad as the other guy' card.

Anyway, Michael Moore (obviously) wants his country to vote for Obama:

http://www.michaelmoore.com/words/mi...-blog/tomorrow

mentalist Nov 6th 2012 3:28 am

Re: It's US Presidential Election Day.......

Originally Posted by The Dean (Post 10367986)
........... well, as I write, it's still a day away, US time, but you know what I mean...........

I have sympathy for the Americans in one important respect: they have only Obama or Romney to choose from........ I'm not an expert on US political history, but there can rarely have been two such lightweights in the Presidential race, surely? Neither seems able to convince or inspire, and both have spent the last few weeks playing the 'I'm not as bad as the other guy' card.

Anyway, Michael Moore (obviously) wants his country to vote for Obama:

http://www.michaelmoore.com/words/mi...-blog/tomorrow

As usual I disagree. Obama is by no means a political lightweight.

Millhouse Nov 6th 2012 4:59 am

1 Attachment(s)

Originally Posted by mentalist (Post 10368016)